404 Not Found

404 Not Found

Home> Destinations> Asia> Shanghai> To Know

Visa in Shanghai

Updated: 2014-07-04 / (wtcf.travel)

Article 2

Port visa agencies authorized by the Ministry of Public Security are set up at the following ports:

Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, Dalian, Fuzhou, Xiamen, Xi'an, Guilin, Hangzhou, Kunming, Guangzhou (Baiyun Airport), Shenzhen (Luohu, Shekou) and Zhuhai (Gongbei).

US citizens are advised to apply their visas before leaving for China. Only those who are in the situation as being said in Reason (9) are exceptions.

72-hour Visa-free Policy

Starting from Jan. 1, 2013, the measure of 72-hour Transit Visa Exemption for Foreign Nationals for citizens from 45 countries destined for a third country with booked a through air ticket goes into force at the ports of entry of the airports in Shanghai and Beijing. During the visa exemption period, the passenger is allowed to move around within the administration precincts of Beijing and Shanghai municipality.

Starting from Dec. 1, 2013, six more countries in Central and East Europe, including the Republic of Serbia, Republic of Croatia, Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Montenegro, Republic of Macedonia and Republic of Albania, are added into the “72-hour visa free” countries list.

The 51 visa-free countries are:

Argentina, Austria, Australia, Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Montenegro, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States.


1、The passengers of the 51 countries should hold transit flight tickets to a third nation or region.

2、The passengers of the 51 countries should have their valid international travel documents and visas of the third nation or region.

3、The passengers of the 51 countries are allowed to stay in the administrative areas of Shanghai within 72 hours.

4、The passengers of the 51 countries should exit through the same airport which they enter.

< 1 ... 3 4 5


I want to comment

Login Create an account
Comments posted above represent reader's views only.
404 Not Found

404 Not Found